"El Jazz & la pintura moderna" CD

"Jazz and Modern Painting" CD

On the occasion of its exhibition El Greco and Modern Painting, the Museo del Prado released this jazz album with themes that depict the musical atmosphere of the 1930s and 1940s in Paris and New York, the two capital cities of art in the mid-20th century. It includes instrumental pieces by Django Reinhardt, Duke Ellington and John Coltrane, and concludes with a vocal track by Chet Baker.


Track list:

1. Manoir De Mes Rêves. Django Reinhardt; Intérprete Instrumental, Henri Crolla
2. The New Basie Blues. Count Basie; Música Nat Pierce
3. Midday On The Champs-Elysées – Instrumental. Bernard Peiffer; Música Eugenie Rocherolle
4. Picasso. Coleman Hawkins
5. Stompin' at the Savoy. Art Pepper; Música Benny Goodman, Edgar Sampson & Chick William Webb
6. Straight No Chaser. Thelonious Monk
7. A Sunday Kind Of Love. Oscar Peterson
8. Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me – Alternative Take. Sidney Bechet; Música Arthur Swanstone, Charles McCarron& CareyMorgan
9. Recado Bossa Nova. Hank Mobley; Música Luiz Antonio & Djalma Ferreira
10. Once Again (Outra Vez). Stan Getz, Laurindo Almeida
11. Deep In A Dream – 2008 Digital Remaster Rudy Van Gelder. Sonny Clark; Música James Van Heusen & Eddie De Lange
12. I Ain't Got Nobody. Benny Goodman; Música Dan Peyton & Spencer Williams
13. I Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry – 1999 Digital Remaster. Dexter Gordon
14. The Man I Love – Instrumental. Bernard Zacharias; Música Ira Gershwin & George Gershwin
15. In A Sentimental Mood - Album Version. DukeEllington & John Coltrane
16. Waltz For Debby – Take 2. Bill Evans Trio
17. There Will Be Another You. Chet Baker

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist