On the occasion of its exhibition Treasures from the Hispanic Society of America. Visions of the Hispanic World, the Museo del Prado released this album as a soundtrack to the first fifty years of the history of the prestigious American institution based in New York. It includes the great jazz standards of the time, performed by artists of the stature of Django Reinhardt, Ella Fitzgerald and Billie Holiday.


Track list:

1. Summertime / Oscar Peterson
2. Misty / Sarah Vaughan
3. Theodora / Wes Montgomery
4. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning / George Shearing
5. It Had To Be You / Betty Hutton
6. Black And Blue Rhythm / Jack Hylton and his Orchestra
7. New York City / Django Reinhardt
8. In The Still Of The Night / Helen O'Connell
9. I Get A Kick Out Of You / Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
10. Ain't Misbehavin' (I'm Savin' My Love For You) / Billie Holiday
11. Easy Does It / Oscar Peterson
12. Begin The Beguine / Ella Fitzgerald
13. Summertime / Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist